Shell Button

How can we make our software better?

Moderators: Tyler, Scott

KGetty

Shell Button

Postby KGetty » Mon Aug 30, 2004 1:55 pm

I first want to say that PWB is just the ticket to keeping a clean pc clean. The suggestion I have is for the shell button. Could there be a way to rename the "Shell" button to anything. I mainly use it to launch printer queues and it's confusing to see the word shell. If in the .ini file we would be able to label our "shell" button with anything it would be more versatile.

Thanks - Kevin

Online
Scott
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2350
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 12:31 pm
Location: Rochester, MN
Contact:

Postby Scott » Mon Aug 30, 2004 7:31 pm

In PWB v2, all the buttons are tri-state. They can either be on - true, off -false, or on and renamed. For example, to rename the shell button from "Shell" to "Applications", change the button from true to Applications.

[Buttons]
...
Shell=Applications
...

--Scott

spiderjutt
Spectator
Spectator
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:47 am

Re: Shell Button

Postby spiderjutt » Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:57 am



Return to “Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest